Making signs of protest in
garage of a Milford
Township homeowner....



Dedicated to preserving our quality of life





    Let them know you care!



    1. Write, call, fax or email the federal officials on the list below and let them know that you strongly opposed the cobalt-60 nuclear irradiator in Milford Township that was closed and decommissioned during the spring of 2005. Tell them that you want to see tough new legislation enacted that regulates the operation and siting of large-scale irradiators located in the United States and its territories.

      • These nuclear installations, if granted licenses at all, should be closely regulated and sited only in remote areas away from homes, schools, churches and commercial businesses.

      • Better laws controlling plant safety and security are needed to protect citizens from the risk of a release of radioactive materials caused by operator error, equipment malfunction or a serious security breach.

    2. Contact your legislators in Harrisburg (see Bucks County representatives on the list below) and let them know you want to see funds restored in the amount necessary to clean up hazardous waste sites across the Commonwealth, especially those contaminated by radioactive materials.

      • The $625 million Growing Greener II bond initiative, approved in a landslide by Pennsylvania voters on May 17, 2005, sends a clear message that citizens throughout the state desire stronger environmental protections and policies.

      • While many voters also appear to be willing to pay for these protections (at least for now), the legislative log jam must be ended and an equitable financial assurance system created to make "polluters pay" -- not the communities they contaminate!




      Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC)

      Region I Location

      475 Allendale Road

      King of Prussia, PA 19406-1415

      Telephone: (610) 337-5000

      Toll-free: 1 (800) 432-1156

      Hours: 7:15 to 4:30 p.m. Monday-Friday


      Public Affairs Department:

      Senior Public Affairs Officer: Diane Screnci - (610) 337-5330

      Public Affairs Officer: Neil Sheehan - (610) 337-5331


      To access the NRC Electronic Reading Room on the web, known as

      "ADAMS" (Agencywide Documents Access and Management System) 
      click on the following link:



      Enter CFC Logistics' license application file number in the "Search" box:  03036239



      Milford Township Board of Supervisors:


      Mr. Charles Strunk, Chairman (R)

      Mr. Robert Mansfield (R)

      Mr. Tim Damiani (R)



      P.O. Box 86

      2100 Krammes Road

      Spinnerstown, PA 18968

      Telephone: (215) 536-2090

      Fax: (215) 629-9127



      U.S. Senator Arlen Specter (R-PA)



      Washington, D.C. Office:


      The Honorable Arlen Specter

      United States Senate
      711 Hart Building
      Washington, DC 20510
      Tel: 202-224-4254
      Fax: 202-228-1229

      Allentown Office:


      The Honorable Arlen Specter
      Suite 3814, Federal Building
      504 W. Hamilton
      Allentown, PA 18101
      Tel: 610-434-1444
      Fax: 610-434-1844

      Philadelphia Office:


      The Honorable Arlen Specter
      600 Arch Street
      Suite 9400
      Philadelphia, PA 19106
      Tel: 215-597-7200
      Fax: 215-597-0406


      U.S. Senator Rick Santorum (R-PA)


      Washington, D.C. Office:


      The Honorable Rick Santorum
      United States Senate
      511 Dirksen Senate Office Building
      Washington, DC 20510
      (202) 224-6324



      The Honorable Rick Santorum
      United States Senate

      Widener Building
      One South Penn Square

      Suite 960
      Philadelphia, PA 19107
      (215) 864-6900
      (215) 864-6910 fax

      (Counties: Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery, Philadelphia)


      Lehigh Valley:


      The Honorable Rick Santorum
      United States Senate

      3802 Federal Office Building
      504 West Hamilton Street
      Allentown, PA 18101
      (610) 770-0142
      (610) 770-0911 fax

      (Counties: Berks, Carbon, Lehigh, Northampton, Schuylkill, Monroe)


      Congressman Michael G. Fitzpatrick (R-PA 8th)



      Washington, D.C. Office:


      1516 Longworth House Office Building
      Washington, DC 20515
      Tel:  (202) 225-4276
      Fax: (202) 225-9511

      Doylestown Office:

      60 N. Main Street

      Doylestown, PA 18901
      Tel:  (215) 348-7511

      Fax: (215) 348-7658



      Governor Edward G. Rendell (D)
      225 Main Capitol Building
      Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120

      Telephone : (717) 787-2500



      State Senator Rob Wonderling (R-24)


      Harrisburg Office:

      Room 457, Main Capitol Building
      Harrisburg, PA 17120-3024
      (717) 787-3110
      (717) 787-8004 fax

      Bucks County Office:

      Government Service Center
      515 South West End Boulevard, Room 5
      Quakertown, PA 18951

      (215) 529-1215
      (215) 529-1218 fax
      Monday - Wednesday - Friday


      Montgomery County Office:

      427 West Main Street
      Lansdale, PA 19446-2007
      (215) 368-1500
      (215) 560-4896 fax


      Representative Paul Clymer (R-145)


      Harrisburg Office:


      Hon. Paul I. Clymer

      216 Ryan Office Building

      Harrisburg, PA 17120-2020

      Telephone: (717) 783-3154

      Fax: (717) 705-1854



      Perkasie Office:


      Hon. Paul I. Clymer

      311 North 7th Street

      Perkasie, PA 18944

      Telephone: (215) 257-0279

      Fax: (215) 257-6350

    Home | Our Mission | CCMT: Our Story | Food Fight | Irradiator Dangers | Take Action! | Contact Us | Article Reprint | New Page 6
    Copyright 2005 Concerned Citizens of Milford Township. All Rights Reserved.